Jubilation in Kogi as Dino Maleye get shocking supports against Gov.Yahaya Bello recall


The sound of laughter and joy was heard from Dino Melaye camp as the leadership of the ruling All progressive Congress, APC, in Kogi State, passed a vote of confidence on Senator Dino Melaye, who represents Kogi-West, in the Senate.

According to a communique issued at the end of the meeting, the leaders declared total support for all the positions canvassed by Dino Melaye, in matters of Kogi State, saying the Lawmaker took up the struggle on behalf of the good people of the State. The party however, accused the State Governor, Yahaya Bello, of anti party activities.

This came despite the recall process that the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has promised to kickstart in earnest, with the released of the timetable.

The communique reads in parts:

“The Governor Yahaya Bello’s anti-party activities led to the loss of 2 APC Senatorial seats, one House of Representatives seat, and 2 State House of Assembly members’ seats to the opposition party (PDP), thereby causing a huge set-back to our party in Kogi State. Those positions mentioned above were won during the 2015 elections, before Alhaji Yahaya Bello joined the APC, and his subsequent emergence as the Governor of Kogi State.”

“The only senatorial seat left for the Kogi State APC family in the Senate is being harassed by Governor Yahaya Bello and cohorts, as evidenced by the on-going charade, known as recall exercise, which is pregnant with forgeries and absurdities. We are concerned that many weeks after the submission of the Chief Tony Momoh’s Reconciliation Report, the National Leadership of our Party, APC, is yet to take any step towards the implementation of its recommendations.

The party also called on INEC, not to waste its scarce resources in sustaining the ongoing recall being allegedly perpetuated by the Government of Kogi State.

The 20 APC Kogi Leaders who signed the communique are: Senator Alex Kadir, Senator Mohammed Salami Ohiare, Senator Nicholas Ugbane, Senator Dangana E Ocheja, Senator Abdulrahman Abubakar, Rt. Hon Clarance Olafemi, Rt. Hon Abdullahi Bello, Hon James A Faleke, Hon Mohammed Idris and Alhaji (Prince) Mohammed Audu.

Others are: Hon Duro Meseko, Alhaji Abubakar Rajab, Pharm. A. Zakari, Chief Michael Ozovehe, Chief Lawrence Gbenga Asagun, Hon (Dr) Idris Jimoh,  Engr. S. A. Ezekiel, Dr Tom Ohikere Alhaji Sanusi Abubakar and Alhaji Haddy Ametuo.

About The Author

Bariduanen Lemon is a Writer and Editor who intends to keep you informed and glued to events and activities around you .Follow me on Twitter@LemonBarry and Facebook on Barry Lemon.

Related posts

%d bloggers like this: